Que Huong Liberty 4 is Over-Rated

by Anon

After recently staying at the Que Huong Liberty 4 I was disappointed with the facilities.

We were supposed to be in a non-smoking room however when we arrived our room reeked of stale smoke, they did not provide any complimentary water (like all of the other 8 Vietnam hotels we have stayed in have) the room was dated.

It was clean enough and the shower was good, however it was not what we were expecting for the price. The reception staff also had a lot less English than that of other hotels we have stayed in which made things difficult.


Reply from Travel-Budget-Asia.com

Sorry to hear that you had such a bad stay. I hope you only stayed the one day.

We had a look at the Que Huong Liberty 4 in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam and we instantly knew what had happened to the once fresh, clean hotel.

They hadn't lifted a finger to upkeep the place. Once it was built they just left it to slowly degrade to the state it is in now. It is a common practice throughout Saigon hotels and other accommodation in Vietnam.

But we didn't find this to be the case at Que Huong Liberty 4. It appears that they are keeping the rooms clean, especially the linen and towles. The owner claimed to stock the fridge with water religiously but agrees that he might have forgotten in your case.

But the smell of smoke was apparent in certain rooms, and then not present in other rooms.

Thank you for giving us your take. The owner of Que Huong Liberty 4 knows you made this complaint and swears they are going to get the carpets cleaned of the cigarette smell.

Read what other travelers have to say about every guesthouse in Ho Chi Minh City before you book your stay.

I would have preferred to see you stay at the Red Sun Hotel for $7USD a night instead of the $26USD you paid at Que Huong Liberty 4. Hindsight is 20/20. (Sorry for the Cliché!)


Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ho Chi Minh City Hotels.